Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Join
MFN 2020-2021 Webinars

The MFC Today
September 14, 2020 (4pm PDT/5pm MDT/6pm CDT/7pm EDT) 

In this webinar we’ll give  attention to contextual changes of the work of the UUA Credentialing Process as online meetings, and virtual internships unfold.  What does the pandemic  mean for timelines and planning?  What does the MFC see as challenges in discernment at this time - and how is MFC responding to commission on institutional change in practice and vision?

With The Rev. Dr. Jonipher Kūpono Kwong, Ministerial Credentialing Director and members of the Ministerial Fellowship Committee

 

 Click here to access the recording of this session in the MFN Library.


Money, Ministry, Meaning Making

November 10 (12pm PST/1pm MST/2pm CST/3pm EST) 

A presentation from the Office of Church Staff Finance for ministers in formation.  Let us know your questions and we’ll talk through concerns about money in congregations under stress and how to think about financial management in formation and professional contexts.

Click here to register for this webinar and receive the log in information.


December Webinar TBD

 

Ministers Mourn, too:  Anniversaries and Collective Trauma
February - Date TBD

When national tragedies occur, clergy folk are first responders.  We’ll learn from UUMA members about how they integrate their own healing into the community care before, during and after crisis times, with particular attention to the anniversaries and memorial celebrations on the quest for justice.

Conflicted about Conflict?
April - Date TBD  

When you’re feeling the need to respond to difficulties and tentative about roles and responsibilities, what to do?  What if you, as a minister, have conflict with another clergy person?  We’ll check in with members of the Good Offices Right Relations team to explore the ways in which our new UUMA guidelines and organization best practices are influencing relationships and strengthening collegial connections.

 

We will update provide more information on the December webinar, update dates and times and include registration links on this page as details are confirmed.

Unitarian Universalist Ministers Association, 24 Farnsworth Street, Boston, MA 02210-1409
© 2020 Unitarian Universalist Ministers Association.