Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Frontpage News

Realism and Resilience: Preparing as Clergy for Post-Election Responses

Wednesday, September 30, 2020   (0 Comments)
Share |
As we look ahead to the November elections and the time to follow, both political analysts and movement organizers are urging our communities to prepare for a time of disruption, uncertainty, and even violence. How can we, as UU clergy, ground and plan now so that we and our congregations can show up courageously and be of concrete use in our communities if these potential scenarios come to pass? In this interactive session, we will explore what impacts our congregations might experience, look at what frontline movement organizations are considering, and think proactively about how to prepare ourselves, our leadership, and our members to be nimble, bold, and useful in the weeks and months to come.

This free workshop, co-sponsored and led by Ashley Horan (UU the Vote) and Kathleen McTigue (UU Service Committee), will take place on Thursday, October 8, 2020 at 4-5:30 ET/3-4:30CT/2-3:30MT/1-2:30PT. Registration can be found here (must be signed in to your uuma.org profile). There are directions on the registration page for accessing the course through our learning platform. If you have problems with the learning platform please reach out to Allison King. If the link doesn't work for you please visit the online learning portal and view the catalog. The workshop is listed there. This session will be recorded and available later for on-demand viewing.

Unitarian Universalist Ministers Association, 24 Farnsworth Street, Boston, MA 02210-1409
© 2020 Unitarian Universalist Ministers Association.