Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Frontpage News

Opportunities for Connection - All Religious Professionals

Wednesday, March 25, 2020   (2 Comments)
Share |

We are glad we can provide these opportunities for connection and support for all Religious Professionals during this time of uncertainty. Are you a UUMA member? Click here for a list of member only opportunities (must be logged in to view members-only gatherings). 

Please note that once events have passed they will be removed from this post. You can view all UUMA offerings on our main calendar.

Leaning into Ritual: Pastoral Support Call for all Religious Professionals
Join us for a time of simple ritual and worshipful connection for all religious professionals. Take a moment to lay down the burdens of religious leadership in this time of uncertainty. Melissa Carvill Ziemer will host this 75-minute gathering for religious professionals to be together in a supportive, collegial community of care on Wednesday, April 1, at 1pm ET/ noon CT/ 11 am MT/ 10 PT. Click here to let us know you will attend and so you get a reminder. Zoom link for this call is here: https://uuma.zoom.us/j/9666963012

Virtual Worship Support for Small Congregations: A time and space for UUMA members, other religious professionals and lay leaders of small congregations to debrief your virtual worship experience both from a worship arts and technical perspective. Join Darrick Jackson and UUA Staff to debrief and share your successes, failures, and ideas for improvement. Monday, April 6, at 4pm ET/3pm CT/2pm MT/1pm PT. Click here to let us know you will attend and so you get a reminder. Zoom link for this call is here: https://uuma.zoom.us/j/598214244

Virtual Office Support for All Religious Professionals: As working from home becomes the new normal we need to find ways to ground and recharge. All religious professionals are invited to come share their favorite tricks and tools for balancing work and home life when the geographic locations collide. Janette Lallier will lead the conversation on Thursday, April 9 at 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12pm PT. Click here to let us know you will attend and so you get a reminder. Zoom link for this call is here: https://uuma.zoom.us/j/9265075835

Leaning into Ritual for All Religious Professionals: Join us for a time of simple ritual and worshipful connection for all religious professionals. Take a moment to lay down the burdens of religious leadership in this time of uncertainty. Melissa Carvill Ziemer will lead this 75-minute gathering for religious professionals to be together in a supportive, collegial community of care on Thursday, April 9, at 5pm ET/ 4pm CT/ 3pm MT/ 2pm PT. Click here to let us know you will attend and so you get a reminder. Zoom link for this call is here: https://uuma.zoom.us/j/338940557

Support and Connection Call for Trans and Non-Binary Religious Professionals: Paul Langton-Daley will hold this space and time for trans and non-binary religious professionals to receive and offer mutual support for the challenges of leadership in this time. Thursday, April 9 at 4pm ET/ 3pm CT/ 2pm MT/ 1pm PT. Click here to let us know you will attend and so you get a reminder. Zoom link for this call is here: https://zoom.us/j/934460747

Comments...

Administration says...
Posted Thursday, March 26, 2020
Prior calls are removed from the list. That call was this past Tuesday, March 24. We are working with some of the folks who attended to see if we might be able to set that up as a recurring call as several people expressed interest in meeting again.
Victoria A. Weinstein says...
Posted Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Was there a support call for single ministers living alone? I feel like I saw one announced somewhere recently. I could just be losing my mind. Thanks.

Unitarian Universalist Ministers Association, 24 Farnsworth Street, Boston, MA 02210-1409
© 2019 Unitarian Universalist Ministers Association.