Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Join
Serving Congregations with a History of Clergy Misconduct with Rev. Dr. Deborah Pope Lance
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

7/8/2020
When: Wednesdays
1pm ET/12pm CT/11am MT/10am PT
Where: https://uua.wufoo.com/forms/z1d62x6h0o5gq9o/
United States
Contact: Deborah Pope Lance

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Online Course with Rev. Dr. Deborah J. Pope Lance
Webinars with Rev. Dr. Deborah J. Pope-Lance
Serving Congregations with a History of Clergy Misconduct

Summer/Fall 2020 & Winter/Spring 2021

Registration and more information here: https://uua.wufoo.com/forms/z1d62x6h0o5gq9o/

Description:
An exploration of the impact of clergy misconduct on congregations and the unique challenges experienced by ministers and education staff who serve them. The focus throughout is on the pastoral/staff relationship and the unique role afterpastors and afterstaff have in healing misconduct’s betrayal of trust and supporting risk reducing cultural change. Among the questions considered: how to respond to the immediate aftermath of disclosed misconduct; how to address the persistent, chronic difficulties that pervade the culture of a congregation; how to encourage healthy practices and to begin to effect cultural change; and how to navigate reactive and crazy-making interactions typical in relationships with congregants in misconducted congregations.

Six Units, Seven Breakout Sessions, and One One on One
The webinar includes individual study, breakout sessions on Zoom, and an individual consultation with the instructor. The schedule begins with an introductory break out session, the first of seven. Thereafter each of one hour breakout session is based on one of six units and the prerecorded video presentations, reading assignments, and activities for that unit that participants have done on their own timetable. Additionally an individual consultation, a One-on-One, is scheduled (tba) for each participant. The total time commitment is 20 hours equal to 20 CE credits.

Summer 2020 Dates:
Wednesdays 1-2 pm ET- July 8, 15, 22, 29; Aug 5, 12, 19.

Unitarian Universalist Ministers Association, 24 Farnsworth Street, Boston, MA 02210-1409
© 2020 Unitarian Universalist Ministers Association.