Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Frontpage News

Sign up now for Online Mentor Training

Monday, February 20, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Michelle Pederson
Share |
Are you serving as a mentor for the first time?  Are you an experienced mentor who would like to brush up on your skills?  As clergy we find ourselves in many mentoring roles during the course of our ministries.  The UUMA encourages all who feel the call to serve and to nurture resilient, capable colleagues to get mentor training.  We are happy to be offering on-line mentor training for just $25 per participant.  

This excellent training will be facilitated by lead mentors Revs. Tom Capo, Jann Halloran and  Jonalu Johnstone* and will include opportunities for learning, discussion and practice.  The course will run for six consecutive sessions on Thursdays, beginning on March 2 and ending on April 6.  Each session will be 75 minutes long.  The course is scheduled to be held at 11 am PST/12pm MST/1pm CST/2pm EST.
 
Click here to learn more about how mentor training can help you help our colleagues.  Click here to register.  Please note that space is limited to just 12 participants and that each participant must have internet access and an electronic device with a webcam to participate.  Contact Associate Executive Director Melissa Carvill Ziemer with any questions.
 
* Tom Capo serves as the minister at DuPage Unitarian Universalist Church in Naperville, IL.  Tom was a psychotherapist for 30 years prior to coming to ministry.  Tom is also a member of the UUMA Good Offices Support Team. Jann Halloran has been the minister of the Prairie Unitarian Universalist Church in the Denver suburbs for 17 years.  A graduate of the Iliff School of Theology in Denver, she is the facilitator for the in-care program, Living into Covenant, which matches area clergy as vocational advisors and mentors to seminarians.  She also is a faith activist and incorporates Quaker Parker J. Palmer's courage work into the life of her congregation. Jonalu Johnstone finds mentoring new colleagues one of the most exciting and rewarding things she's done in her 24 years of ministry. A Good Offices Person and spiritual director, her current ministry is as Developmental Minister of the UU Fellowship of Manhattan, KS. 

Want to Be Considered as a Mentor?

Those who are seeking mentors are being encouraged to search our Mentoring Database.  If you would like to be considered as a mentor, please be sure that you have updated your profile accordingly so that prospective mentees can easily find you. All you have to do is click here to update your information on your profile which will automatically update the Mentoring Database.

Unitarian Universalist Ministers Association, 24 Farnsworth Street, Boston, MA 02210-1409
© 2016 Unitarian Universalist Ministers Association.